WHATS ON

All our Beavers, Cubs and Scout Sections will not be meeting until after Easter at the earliest due to Coronavirus.

Both Apollo & Challenger are meeting on line on their normal troop nights. Scouts have been invited to join in with these meetings. Apollo are using Skype and Challenger are using Zoom.

After Easter, we will regularly review and start meetings as soon as we are able.

The SWAN Expedition has been cancelled due to Coronavirus.

Watch this space for News.

.

This page was last updated at 22:10 Thursday 26 March 2020.

addition of SWAN EXPEDITION (Fri 3-Sat 11 April 2020)   –  added Mon 29 April

addition of SAILING CAMP (10-12 July) added Tues 5 Nov

addition of SUMMER CAMP – GILWELL (1-8 Aug 2020) added Fri 24 Jan 

addition of COUNTY PHOTO COMPETITION  (Closing date 31 Mar)  added Thurs 27 Feb

 

 

ALL

 

The County Photography Competition is now open for entry! Do you have any great photos taken over the past year that sum up Scouting in action?

FOR MORE DETAILS SEE HERE

All

  • 1 Apr (Wed) – END OF TERM   – NPA
END OF TERM  Nene Park
All

  • 2 Apr (Thurs) – END OF TERM   – Bushfield
END OF TERM – Bushfield
  • 3-11 April 2020 (Fri-Sat) – Peterborough District Scouts. SWAN 70 Norfolk Broads Sailing Expedition 
For more details see HERE
All

  • 20 April (Mon) – START OF SUMMER TERM
START OF SUMMER TERM – Nene Park & Bushfield
All

  • 8 May (Fri) – Bank Holiday (VE Day)
crowds-celebrating-VE-day. Early May Bank Holiday (Normally 1st Mon In May moved to celebate 75th anniversary of VE DAY (Victory in Europe Day – 2nd World War)
All

  • 25-29 May (Mon-Fri) – HALF TERM
HALF TERM -Nene Park & Bushfield
Apollochallenger-logo1

  • 10-12 July (Fri-Sun)   – SAILING CAMP

 UNDER REVIEW DUE TO CORONA VIRUS

There will be a camp from a Friday to a Sunday in July. We hope to include sailing. More info will appear here.
All

  • 17 July (Fri) – END OF TERM
END OF TERM

Nene Park & Bushfield

Apollochallenger-logo1

  • 1 -8 August (Sat-Sat) – SUMMER CAMP

Summer Camp CAMP 20 – this years theme is Air (the first of our 4 year elemental summer camps collection)

We have booked our annual Summer Camp this year at Gilwell Park.

We are also going to be teaching  skills – some for life!

The cost for this camp will be £150.

We will be linking with Longthorpe again.

We are not providing transport, so you will need to be able to get your scouts to and from the camp.

MORE DETAILS SHOWN IN THE OSM INVITES

All

  • 3 Sept (Thurs) – START OF TERM
START OF AUTUMN TERM

 Nene Park & Bushfield 

Apollochallenger-logo1

  • 2 -4 Oct (Fri-Sun) – AUTUMN CAMP
Keep this date free in your diary.

more info will appear HERE.

Add New