WHATS ON

These are some of the GROUP events.

.

This page was last updated at 16:20 Tuesday 2 July 2019.

addition of CAMJAM 2019 (Sat 27 July – Sat 3 Aug 2019)

addition of PETERBOROUGH SCOUT CANOE CLUBweekly from Tuesday 30 April. Updated 25 June

addition of EUROJAM 2020 – POLAND (Summer 2020)  added Tuesday 5 March

addition of FINESHADES CAMP (Sat/Sun 12/13 Oct)   –  added Fri 26 April, Flyer added 2 July.

addition of SWAN EXPEDITION (Fri 3-Sat 11 April 2020)   –  added Mon 29 April

addition of GANG SHOW (Mon 11- Sat 15 Nov, not Wed)   –  added Wed 29 May

addition of  BIKE CHECK (Mon 8 July)   – updated Wed 26 June

addition of  APOLLO CYCLING EVENT (Mon 22 July)   –  updated  Wed 26 June

addition of  APOLLO BBQ (Mon 22 July)   –  added Tues 25 June

addition of APOLLO CANOEING (Mon 15 July)added Wed 26 June

 

 

 

 

Apollo challenger-logo1

Want to go to a Jamboree in Poland in the summer of 2020?

More info is available HERE

To register on line go to

https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/ej-2020-applications-tickets-56942279892

challenger-logo1Apollo

Canoe Club, 7-9pm Milton Ferry Bridge Regular weekly sessions.

For more info see HERE.

Apollo

PLEASE BRING YOUR BIKE TO THE TROOP MEETING
We will carry out basic safety checks on the cycles at the troop meeting prior to a troop night Cycling Event later in the month.We will be checking the following and we will make minor adjustments where needed – Tyres, wheels, saddle height, bottom bracket, pedals, gears, brakes, and a correctly fitting helmet.* If we do not consider the cycle to be safe we will let you know.More details can be found HERE
Apollo

Meet at Milton Ferry Bridge at 7pm.

If you haven’t been canoeing before this year you will need a signed form.

Details and Form can be found HERE

An alternative will be available to those not canoeing

Apollo

 

Apollo Troop cycling Event at Thorpe Meadows.

More details can be found HERE

Apollo

BBQ – from 8:15pm

Parents, carers family and friends are welcome to join us for a barbecue  a the HQ from 8:15 pm.

Please let Greg know by email (greg@wizmail.org) if you will be joining us to eat and any dietary requirements by 19 July

challenger-logo1Apollo

  • 19 July 2019 (Fri) – END OF TERM  Bushfield
END OF TERM  Bushfield
All

  • 24 July (Wed) – END OF TERM  Nene Park
END OF TERM  Nene Park
  • 27 July – 3 Aug 2019 (Sat-Sat) CAMJAM 2019
More details on our involvement in CAMJAM 2019 will appear HERE.

For more general details see HERE.

All

  • 4 Sept(Wed) – START OF TERM
START OF TERM
Apollochallenger-logo1

Come and spend the night sleeping in one of these Danish Shelters.

More information can be found HERE

All

  • 21-25 Oct(Mon-Fri) – HALF TERM
 

HALF TERM

All

  • 11-16 Nov 2019 (Mon-Sat – not Wed) –

          PETERBOROUGH GANG SHOW

GANG SHOW.

For more details see HERE

All

  • 20 Dec (Fri) – END OF TERM  Nene Park
END OF TERM
  • 3-11 April 2020 (Fri-Sat) – Peterborough District Scouts. SWAN 70 Norfolk Broads Sailing Expedition 
For more details see HERE

Add New