WHATS ON

These are some of the GROUP events.

.

 This page was last updated at 22:50 Friday 12 January 2018.

addition of SWAN (6-14 Apr 2018)
addition of CHIP SHOP HIKE (Sat 27 Jan 2018) – Flyer and Booking Details added to Events Page
addition of CHIRK CAMP (Fri 16- Sun 18 Mar 2018) – details added
addition of SCOUT SUMMER CAMP  (Sat 11-Sat 18 Aug 2018)Provisional dates
addition of HARRY POTTER 2nd NENE GROUP CAMP FOR MUGGLES (Fri-Sun, 20-22 Apr) – updated
addition of 2nd NENE AGM (Sat 7 July) – revised date, revised again
addition of JOTA/JOTI 2018 (Fri 19-Sun 21 Oct 2018)
addition of SPRING CAMP (Sat 26- Sun 27 May 2018) –updated

  Apollo challenger-logo1

  • 3 Jan (Wed) – START OF TERM Bushfield
 START OF TERM Bushfield
 Apollo challenger-logo1

  • 4 Jan (Thurs) -START OF TERM Nene Park
START OF TERM Nene Park
Apoll0

  • 8 Jan(Mon) – FIRST APOLLO MEETING OF TERM
 

FIRST APOLLO MEETING OF TERM

Apollo

  • 15 Jan (Mon)PARENTS MEETING & KIT CHECK – APOLLO FOR CHIP SHOP HIKE
APOLLO PARENTS MEETING & KIT CHECK –  CHIP SHOP HIKE

Don’t forget to bring ALL of your kit to the Troop meeting. We will check it for you and provide help and advice.

Details about the Hike can be found HERE

challenger-logo1

  • 18 Jan (Thurs)PARENTS MEETING & KIT CHECK – CHALLENGER FOR CHIP SHOP HIKE
CHALLENGER PARENTS MEETING & KIT CHECK –  FOR CHIP SHOP HIKE

Don’t forget to bring ALL of your kit to the Troop meeting. We will check it for you and provide help and advice.

Details about the Hike can be found HERE

 Apollo
challenger-logo1

  • 27 Jan 2018 – CHIP SHOP HIKE
 More details can be found  HERE
 Apollo challenger-logo1

  • 12-16 Feb(Mon-Fri) – HALF TERM
  Another holiday from school!
 challenger-logo1

  • 1 Mar (Thurs)CHALLENGER PARENTS MEETING & KIT CHECK FOR CHIRK CAMP
  • CHALLENGER PARENTS MEETING & KIT CHECK FOR CHIRK CAMP

Don’t forget to bring ALL of your kit to the Troop meeting. We will check it for you and provide help and advice.

Details about the Camp can be found HERE

Apollo

  • 5 Mar (Mon)APOLLO PARENTS MEETING & KIT CHECK FOR CHIRK CAMP
  • APOLLO PARENTS MEETING & KIT CHECK FOR CHIRK CAMP

Don’t forget to bring ALL of your kit to the Troop meeting. We will check it for you and provide help and advice.

Details about the Camp can be found HERE

 Apollo challenger-logo1

Details about the Camp can be found HERE
Apollo

  • 26 March (Mon) – LAST APOLLO MEETING OF TERM
Last Apollo meeting of Term
Apollo challenger-logo1

  • 29 March (Thurs) LAST DAY OF TERM Nene Park & Bushfield
   Enjoy your Easter Holidays
Scouts/Explorers

  •  6 – 14 April 2018 – SWAN
SWAN56Boat More info can be fouind HERE

 

 Apollo challenger-logo1

  • 16 Apr (Mon) –  TERM STARTS – Nene Park
 TERM STARTS – Nene Park
Apollo

  • 16 Apr( Mon) – FIRST APOLLO MEETING OF TERM
FIRST APOLLO MEETING OF TERM
 Apollo challenger-logo1

  • 17 Apr (Tues) – TERM STARTS – Bushfield
 TERM STARTS – Bushfield
 All

A Flyer for the camp can be found HERE.

Details can be found HERE.

All

  • 22 April – ST GEORGE’S DAY PARADE
 More details will appear HERE
 All

  • 7 May (Mon) – BANK HOLIDAY
Another day off School
Apollo

  • 14 May (Mon)APOLLO PARENTS MEETING  FOR YARWELL CAMP

A meeting for parents for those Apollo Scouts going on the Camp.

Details about the Camp can be found HERE.

challenger-logo1

  • 17 May (Thurs) CHALLENGER PARENTS MEETING FOR YARWELL CAMP
A meeting for parents for those Challenger Scouts going on the Camp.

Details about the Camp can be found HERE.

 Apollo challenger-logo1

  • 19 May(Sat) – EXPEDITION CHALLENGE PLANNING
A morning at the Scout HQ for those undertaking the EXPEDITION CHALLENGE and camping at YARWELL.

Plan your route, sort out where you are sleeping and plan your food.

Details about the Camp can be found HERE.

Don’t forget to bring ALL of your kit to this meeting. We will check it for you and provide help and advice.

 Apollo challenger-logo1

  • 26-27 MAY 2018(Sat-Sun) – YARWELL CAMP – EXPEDITION CHALLENGE
This years Spring Weekend Camp will include the Expedition Challenge Award. It will start and end in Peterborough and we will be camping at Yarwell.

Details about the Camp can be found HERE.

 All

  • 28 May-1 Jun (Mon-Fri) HALF TERM
Enjoy your half term holiday
 All

  • 30 June (Sat) – 2nd NENE AGM & FETE

Revised date – Provisional

2nd NENE AGM at Scout HQ
Apollo challenger-logo1

  • 19 July (Thurs) – TERM ENDS –  Nene Park
  • 20 July (Fri) – TERM ENDS –  Bushfield
Summer holidays away from school
 Apollo challenger-logo1

  • 11-18 AUG 2018 – SUMMER CAMP

The date is provisional

 

 

SUMMER CAMP

The date is provisional

More details will appear HERE

 

For more info see HERE